Reviews

Add to My Reviews

Feb 15, 2017
$850K, House Buyer (Closed) 1532 Wilder St, Thousand Oaks, CA

This was a difficult purchase that involved moderate repairs and a property line dispute. We relied on Tom’s outstanding professional knowledge and on his diligent guidance to navigate to a successful close of escrow. Thank you so much for a job well done!

 
Feb 3, 2017
$760K, House Seller (Closed) 7219 Spring Ct, West Hills, CA

Tom was efficient and always on top of it. Even though I was not the easiest client to work with, we got it done and worked well together. Tom is always available and I felt like he really controlled the entire sale process for my benefit.

 
Dec 2, 2016
$465K, Condo Buyer (Closed) 122 Via Colinas, Westlake Village, CA

At the risk of sounding like I was bribed to write a positive review, I have to say that I think Tom is likely the greatest real estate agent on the planet. He receives a perfect score on all things that every agent should do such as being professional, organized and knowledgeable. That describes a fraction of the role that Tom played in guiding my wife and I to our dream starter home. We will absolutely recommend him to anyone we know, and we are so happy that we have Tom for all of our future real estate adventures.

 
Nov 7, 2016
$743K, Townhome Buyer (Closed) 1206 South Westlake Blvd. Unit E, Westlake Village, CA
Found me the perfect place. You did it again!
 
Nov 4, 2016
$651K, Condo Seller (Closed) 1146 Stonewall Cir. Westlake Village, CA

I really enjoy working with Tom on the sale and purchase of my home. He has done multiple deals with me and is extremely professional and thorough in all respects. He gets results and that speaks for itself.

 
Sep 29, 2016
$651K, House Buyer (Closed) 22640 Dolorosa St. West Hills, CA
After looking for a couple of months we found our perfect new home. With excellent negotiating skills Tom helped us buy the house we wanted at a great price that was actually BELOW our lender’s appraisal!
 
Aug 31, 2016
$640K, House Seller (Closed) 6944 Encino Ave, Lake Balboa, CA
We were moving out of state. Tom and his team gave us some good pointers to help our house show its best. Tom was present at most of the showings and he even walked our dogs when we were out for the day! Tom almost always answers his phone and he provided a fantastic full service real estate sale experience.
 
Jun 15, 2016
$320K, Condo Buyer (Closed) 22123 Burbank Blvd. #6, Woodland Hills, CA
Thank you for a smooth deal.
 
Jun 15, 2016
$320K, Condo Seller (Closed) 22123 Burbank Blvd. #6, Woodland Hills, CA
I inherited the house from my mom and was a first time house seller. Tom guided me through the sale and even saved me money because he also represented the buyer and didn’t charge me double commission!
 
May 31, 2016
$267K, Townhome Seller (Closed) 6908 Remmet, Canoga Park, CA

Looking for a realtor who LOVES his work? A realtor who is available by phone, email and text at ALL hours, day and night? A realtor who is knowledgeable, diligent and thorough? A realtor that isn’t just friendly, but also has a great sense of humor? Then Tom is your man. I am a first-time seller who wanted to put his Canoga Park townhome on the market, but was nervous about some of the property’s flaws. Tom was confident he could sell the place, and stayed HONEST and OPTIMISTIC throughout the entire process. He continually and tirelessly worked to get THE BEST offer, not just going with the first or highest. Eventually, he found the PERFECT offer — all-cash buyers who met my price goals and made escrow quick and painless. Tom’s experience and advice made every decision I had to make easy. I really couldn’t ask for a better experience. You’re in good hands with Tom Bregman.

 
Mar 23, 2016
$939K, House Seller (Closed) 143 Saint Thomas Dr, Oak Park, CA 91377
Outstanding marketing and attention to detail. Tom worked with our hectic schedule to coordinate showings of our house to prospective buyers. Tom’s impressive negotiation prowess resulted in our house receiving multiple offers. We always felt that the sale of our house was in good hands and the end result validates our feeling. We recommend Tom and Bregman Properties without reservations!
 
Nov 24, 2015
$470K, Condo Seller (Closed) 6825 Poppyview Dr, Oak Park, CA 91377

Tom really knows how to evaluate whether or not a buyer is serious about buying your home. He is very efficient and great with attention to detail. Such a trustworthy, informative realtor who is quite possibly the hardest working real estate agent around! Bravo!

 
Nov 20, 2015
$560K, Condo Buyer (Closed) 1146 Stonewall Cir, Westlake Village, CA 91361

My purchase was handled professionally from start to finish. Tom was always available by phone and in person. Attention to detail and a real knowledge of the real estate market.

 
Oct 29, 2015
$265K, Condo Seller (Closed) 10240 Silverton Ave #1, Tujunga, CA [North Valley]

Tom was terrific. He held our hand (phone calls!) through the whole process. We kind of sat back and watched him work in awe. Thank you thank you thank you!

 
Oct 29, 2015
$265K, Condo Buyer (Closed) 10240 Silverton Ave #1, Tujunga, CA [North Valley]

I recently completed a transaction with Tom Bregman and he was fantastic. The deal was smooth and well handled by him. He was very professional, diligent and responsive to all my questions. I was very impressed with how he handled the transaction and I would happily recommend him to anyone who is looking to purchase or sell a house.

 
Sep 14, 2015
$283K, Condo Seller (Closed) 22045 Oxnard, Woodland Hills, CA [South Valley]

Tom is fantastic!!! Gets the job done!!!

 
Aug 28, 2015
$515K, House Buyer (Closed) Customer withheld address Chatsworth, CA [North Valley]

In addition to being “always available”, Tom is a very patient and knowledgeable real estate professional. When it came time to write an offer I felt comfortable knowing that I was getting a good deal.   Tom was also able to offer guidance for some minor repairs. Would recommend Tom and Bregman Properties without reservation!

 
Aug 11, 2015
$654K, House Seller (Closed) 6123 Lockhurst Dr, Woodland Hills, CA [South Valley]

Before we listed our house Tom came over and made several suggestions of ways to improve the curb appeal and presentation of our house.  By spending a few dollars and some time rearranging we had a fast sale at a great price. Tom ABSOLUTELY brought value to the sale of our house!

 
May 26, 2015
$510K, House Buyer (Closed) 17028 Cantara St, Van Nuys, CA [North Valley]

Tom is the most professional agent I have ever dealt with, things went extremely well from beginning to end. His follow-up was impeccable, if something needed to be signed, mailed, emailed or faxed he was on top of it. He kept the seller’s agent on track to get the deal done as quickly as possible. As the buyer, he negotiated an excellent price for me, once we had an accepted offer the seller’s agent (I am sure wanted for us to cancel the contract) but we didn’t. I would highly recommend him. Gene A Taylor

 
Apr 30, 2015
$872K, House Buyer (Closed) 2717 Halsey Rd, Topanga, CA [Topanga]

Tom helped us through our first home purchase and is an excellent agent. Buying your first home can be an arduous and challenging experience but with Tom it was fun and he took the stress out of it! He truly wants nothing but the best for you. He gave advice during our negotiations, was ALWAYS on time, gathered every piece of information we needed and helped us make critical decisions that led us to become happy homeowners. We highly recommend him.
-Latif and Sara

Apr 24, 2015
$1.32M, House Seller (Closed) 969 Alexandra Ct, Oak Park, CA 91377

We really enjoyed working with Tom Bregman in the sale of our house. Tom is always very prepared and extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of the sales process. He went the extra mile for us to make sure the house was marketing in the most effective manner. The house sold within a week of hitting the market with multiple offers. We would highly recommend Tom to anyone looking for a true professional who genuinely cares about his clients.

Mar 31, 2015
$968K, House Buyer (Closed) 31970 Doverwood Ct, Westlake Village, CA 91361

Tom was a pleasure to work with. He is extremely knowledgeable about the real estate market, is very responsive and gives honest opinions and advice

 
Mar 05, 2015
$360K, House Seller (Closed) 7051 Geyser Ave, Reseda, CA [South Valley]
Tom handled all aspects of the sale of my house and made my move out of California a lot less stressful. A+++!
 
Feb 25, 2015
$810K, House Seller (Closed) 3971 Calle Del Sol, Thousand Oaks, CA [East Hill]
We were referred to Tom at Bregman Properties by our neighbor who had used Tom for two successful purchases. We were VERY PLEASED with the level of service, professionalism and commitment. Tom was always available for showings and to do whatever needed to get done to get our house sold. Tom even helped fix little things around the house before we listed! I would recommend Tom and Bregman Properties without any reservations!
 
Oct 24, 2014
$660K, House Buyer (Closed) 30512 Portside Pl, Agoura Hills, CA [Lake Lindero]
Tom spent countless hours negotiating with the seller’s agent and working with our credit union lender to help us buy this house. I can not imagine any better outcome. I would recommend Tom at Bregman Properties to anyone who needs a sharp and caring real estate agent!
 
Jul 03, 2014
$850K, House Buyer (Closed) 3910 Calle Del Sol, Thousand Oaks, CA [East Hill]
Attention to detail. A very strong negotiator. Always felt like Tom cared about the outcome. Tom always answers his phone.
 
Jul 03, 2014
$665K, House Seller (Closed) 3167 Potter Ave, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
WOW! Our house sold in the first week that it was on the market! Tom used his gorilla marketing strategy to whip up interested buyers into a bidding war and sell our house for $15k over the asking price.
 
Jun 27, 2014
$440K, House Buyer (Closed) 508 Talbert Ave, Simi Valley, CA 93065
We looked for our new house for a very long time.  Tom never lost patience with us and we never felt any pressure to rush into a purchase.  When we finally found the house we wanted to buy Tom worked hard to make sure that the inspections and negotiations went smoothly. We had to go out of state immediately after the purchase. Tom checked on the house regularly to make sure that the seller was moving out and leaving the house in a nice condition for us. Tom went over and above with his fantastic service commitment. Thank you!
 
Apr 16, 2014
$410K, Townhouse Seller (Closed) 5426 Las Virgenes Rd, Calabasas, CA [Malibu Canyon]

Great communication. I feel like I spoke with Tom a few times every day. I m a very satisfied seller.

 
Mar 28, 2014
$382K, Townhouse Buyer (Closed) 4167 Orontes Way Unit A, Simi Valley, CA [East Simi Valley]
Shopping for my new house with Tom was fun! I feel that Tom negotiated well for me and that he really cared about my house purchase.
 
Mar 25, 2014
$725K, House Seller (Closed) 5947 South Chariton Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90056

Tom always looked out for my best interest. He is very assessable. He followed up on issues immediately.